Tonight is Candidate’s Night!

Don’t forget, tonight we will have our special Candidate’s Night meeting.  Those members running for office in the club will be allowed to make a presentation of up to 3 minutes followed by up to 5 minutes of questions from the membership.  

The following people have been nominated to the Election Committee:

President:                           Steven Newmark

Vice-President:                    Julie  Torres
                                          Wilbur  Weder
                                          Alicia  Zanelli
Recording Secretary:           Paula  Schaeffer
Corresponding Secretary:    Sandy  Hecker
Treasurer:                          Patricia  Levenson
Executive  Committee:      
Mollie  Dunlap                     Zoila Poire
Roger Ribacoff                     Marcia Robinson
Shelley Winfield                  Arthur Wolf
Lyle  Frank                         Claude Kleefield
Laura Koestler                    Laura Lopez
Janice Plumer



January 12, 2012 – 7:30 pm
123 East 15th Street

1. Call to Order
2. Adoption of Agenda
3. Dinner Committee Report
4. Designating Petitions for the Democratic Convention
5. Elections Committee: Candidate Presentations
6. Old/New Business
7. Adjournment


The entire Tilden membership is invited to join Tilden past president Deborah Kaplan as she is inducted as Justice of the Supreme Court of the State of New York on Thursday, January 19, 2012 at 5:00 pm at the New York County Lawyers Association, 14 Vesey Street.  Reption to follow, please RSVP to


The Calendar of meeting for 2012 is available on our website now.


I look forward at seeing you tonight,

Sandro Sherrod